EDSO for Smart Grids is governed by a Board of Directors.

The Board nominates and elects a Chairman, and three Vice-Chairmen, each serving two-year terms.

A new Board is voted in every two years and meets four times a year in Brussels and in hosting member countries.


EDSO Board of Directors 2015-2016

160330_EDSO BoD - March 2016




Mr. João Torres – CEO, EDP Distribuição



Mr. Livio Gallo – Head of Global Infrastructure and NetworksEnel Spa

Mr. Christian Buchel – Deputy CEO / Chief Digital & International Officer, ERDF (Chairman of EDSO Policy Committee)

Mr. Antonio Espinosa – CEO, Iberdrola Distribución Eléctrica


Board Members 

Mr. Peter Molengraaf – Alliander

Mr. Richard Vidlicka – ČEZ Distribuce (Chairman of EDSO Projects Committee)

Mr. Donald Vanbeveren – Eandis

Mr. Francesco Amadei – Endesa Red

Mr. Johannes C.F.M. Peters – Enexis (Chairman of EDSO Technology Committee)

Mr. Nikos  Hatziargyriou – HEDNO

Mr. Martin Konermann – Netze BW

Mr. Peter Layr – Netz Niederösterreich

Ms. Isabelle Callens – ORES

Mr. Gabriël Clemens – RWE

Mr. Marek Kleszczewski – Tauron Dystrybucja

Ms. Blanca Losada – Unión Fenosa Distribución

Ms. Annika Viklund – Vattenfall



Ms. Ana Aguado – Secretary General of EDSO

EDSO events

InnoGrid2020+ ‘Digital energy’ conference
27- 28 June 2016, Brussels

Partner events

Transmission Network Management and Control
15- 16 September 2016, Prague

IEC 61850 Europe 2016
18- 20 October 2016, Amsterdam

European Utility Week
15- 17 November 2016, Barcelona

SMARTGREENS 2017 : 6th International Conference on Smart Cities and Green ICT Systems
23- 24 March 2017, Porto