1st Scholarship Award in Memoriam of Ana Aguado

1st Scholarship Award in Memoriam of Ana Aguado

Bernard Energy (BEA); the European Distribution System Operators’ Association for Smart Grids (EDSO for Smart Grids); the European Network of Transmission System Operators for Electricity (ENTSO-E); the Union of the Electricity Industry – EURELECTRIC (EURELECTRIC) and the Florence School of Regulation (FSR) have the pleasure to announce the launch of the 1st Scholarship Award in Memoriam of Ana Aguado.

Under this joint initiative two student scholarships are offered by the above Partners for the participation in the Summer School on Regulation of Energy Utilities course organised by the FSR from 26 to 30 June 2017.

Candidatures should be sent to paola.testini@ry0xyteif.preview.infomaniak.website by 20 March and include the following documents:

  • A one-page Motivation Letter, explaining the reasons of your interest and the role this course could represent for your educational and professional life
  • A one-page Paperon the question: ‘What is the biggest challenge that the European power industry and power grids will face in the coming year?’
  • Your Curriculum Vitae

A Committee composed of representatives from the above Partners will assess all applications received and select two candidates by 12 April* The scholarships will be also officially announced during this year’s InnoGrid2020+ conference, co-organised by EDSO and ENTSO-E in Brussels on 26-27 June.

*Final acceptance to the course is subject to the approval of the Summer School director.

About Ana Aguado

Ana Aguado was a lawyer and a professional holding major positions in the energy sector for the last twenty years. She passed away on 7 October 2016.

Ana had been Secretary General at EDSO for Smart Grids from October 2014. Prior to joining EDSO she has been CEO of the Friends of the Supergrid and held positions in the European University Institute as Special Advisor to the Communications and Public Relations Unit; in ETSO, the European association of transmission system operators (predecessor of ENTSO-E) as Secretary General, in EURELECTRIC as Head of Unit for regulation and at the European Commission.

Ana was a passionate and enthusiastic person always in the front line for all major struggles in the energy sector. During her career, she was very attentive to students’ requests and needs, strongly believing in the importance of education for the future generations.

More news